11
Jul
08

Thoughts On Summer Movies Part I

(Tony Starks from Ironman)

This’ll be a quick one.

Ironman – Probably the best superhero movie I’ve ever seen. Funnier than the cheesy-ass trailer lets on. 4.5/5 Stars

Hancock – Starts good and then turns into the shittiest movie ever. Think “My Super Ex-Girlfriend.” 1.5/5 Stars

Forbidden Kingdom – Probably the cheesiest shit I’ve ever seen in my life. It’s got bad actors acting out a shitty script lifted almost entirely from Wizard of Oz. This shit sucked. It was hella funny, though. In a bad way. 0.5/5 Stars

Kung Fu Panda – One of the few kids movies I can get into. The trailer made me think it would be a predictable mess, but shit was hilarious. Also noteworthy are the fight sequences, which are better than just about any I’ve seen in other movies. Shockingly good. 4.5/5 Stars

0 Responses to “Thoughts On Summer Movies Part I”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

