22
Jun
08

Fuck Kanye West; Double Fuck Soulja Boy (I Fux With Ice-T)

(Irrefutable proof that Ice-T is one of the GOAT, and has enough talent in one fingernail to shit on Soula Boy)

If you’ve been on any hip-hop blog besides this one in the last week, you’ve probably heard about Ice-T’s beef with Soulja Boy, sparked by this video, where he tells him to eat a dick and says he ruined hip-hop:

Of course, T is absolutely, completely fucking right.

Anyway, Soulja Boy responded, but I don’t want to post it here just because the kid is such garbage, as Ice-T so well put it.

If you want to get the general gist of the video, videotape yourself looking off-camera and saying “nigga yo nigga you a old ass nigga, my nigga I a young nigga out the hood nigga you oughta love me nigga” for 7 minutes straight.

Anyway, I didn’t cover this early because T is so much more right and talented than Soulja Boy.

However, Kanye West decided to enter the fray with the stupidest fucking post of all time, which can be read here. Kanye should know better than to say

“Soulja boy is fresh ass hell and is actually the true meaning of what hip hop is sposed to be. He came from the hood, made his own beats, made up a new saying, new sound and a new dance with one song. He had all of America rapping this summer. If that ain’t Hip Hop then what is? A bunch of wannabe keep it real rappers that ain’t even relevant, recycling samples trying to act like it’s 96 again and all they do is hate on new shit? Niggas always talk about the golden age but for a 13 year old kid, this is the golden age!!! That song was so dope cause everything he said had a hidden meaning… that’s Nas level shit… he just put it over some steel drums which is also some Nas shit if you had the 2nd album cassette with the bonus track “Silent Murder” on it. In closing… new niggas get ya money$$$$$$$$$$ Keep this shit fresh and original…. ain’t no fuckin’ rules to this shit and that’s what real hip hop is to me.”

OK, first off, if you think Soulja Boy is fresh as hell, or fresh in any way at all, you have no taste in music. It can’t get any simpler than that. And you’re stupid. And I would probably smack you if we met. Now, that’s not at Kanye specifically, but to all of the Soulja Girls (because there can be no true men who listen to Soulja Boy’s music) reading this. Fuck you. Fuck you with a knife.

Anyway… Kanye then compares Soulja Boy to… Nas. Favorably.

Really… Uhh… I don’t know what to say to that I’m so taken aback. Fuck it, I’ll just give you a brief sampling of each of their lyrics:

Soulja Boy’s “Donk”:

She Got A Donk
She Got A Donk
She Got A Donk
She Got A Donk [Faster]
She Got A Donk
She Got A Donk
She Got A Donk
She Got A Donk
She Got A Donk
She Got A Donk
She Got A Donk
She Got A Donk
Shake Some Wit It
Shake Some Wit It
Shake Some Wit It
Shake Some Wit It
Shake Some Wit It
Shake Some Wit It
Wow,Wow,Wow,Wow,Wow,Wow,Wow!

Nas’ “Life’s A Bitch”:

I woke up early on my born day, I’m twenty years of blessing
The essence of adolescent leaves my body now I’m fresh in
My physical frame is celebrated cause I made it
One quarter through life some God-ly like thing created
Got rhymes 365 days annual plus some
Load up the mic and bust one, cuss while I puffs from
my skull cause it’s pain in my brain vein money maintain
Don’t go against the grain simple and plain
When I was young at this I used to do my thing hard
Droppin foreigners take they wallets they jewels and rip they green cards
Dipped to the projects flashin my quick cash
and got my first piece of ass smokin blunts with hash
Now it’s all about cash in abundance, niggaz I used to run with
is rich or doin years in the hundreds
I switched my motto — instead of sayin fuck tommorrow
That buck that bought a bottle could’ve struck the lotto
Once I stood on the block, loose cracks produce stacks
I cooked up and cut small pieces to get my loot back
Time is Illmatic keep static like wool fabric
Pack a four-matic that crack your whole CABBAGE

Ohh I see now, how the worst rapper and producer in the history of history is on-par with one of the greatest rappers to ever touch a microphone.

Soulja Boy is a hustler, Kanye, and not in the fashionable sense, as in he’s doing an actually hustle putting out his bullshit music. It’s moneymaking alone, and hip-hop is about music and moneymaking. He even named his fucking album after his fucking website. Come on.

The kid is a bitch. In his video, he even mixed Ice-T up with NWA. Now, I can understand not fully knowing eveything about Ice-T since he never went multi-plat or nothin’, but NWA is like required listening for rappers. Maybe he got Ice-T confused with Ice Cube. But how could anyone be that stupid? Shiiit. It’s possible. There was someone out there stupid enough to nominate Soulja Boy for a Grammy.

So, I may own Graduation, but fuck you anyway, Kanye. How dare you.

3 Responses to “Fuck Kanye West; Double Fuck Soulja Boy (I Fux With Ice-T)”


  1. July 6, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    Soulja boy is a new level of hip hop. We need to have something for the new generation to relate to because we didn’t grow up when Ice-t did. No disrespect to Ice-t or anything. I mean Soulja boy maybe a no Nas but he is new school. I think all this beef needs to stop between rappers. Can’t they just make money and do positive stuff for their co-rappers?

  2. 2 Philly O.G.
    July 8, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Soulja Boy needs to understand Ice T has more than earned his credentials. For anyone who says he is washed up must not have a TV. The man is on TV several times a day all over the world. He is getting paid! Understand, I travel a lot and spend a lot of time in hotels on 2 continents. Law and Order is always on and for anyone who knows what the word residual means understands that Ice is baking cakes.

    Soulja Boy needs to do a lot more that his last example to make more his mark. Kanye compared Soulja to NAS. Kanye must be some kind of foul. NAS, Kanye has to be using Crack or some other heavy drug.

  3. 3 okay
    July 28, 2008 at 8:00 am

    im not gonna leave a nice long reply
    soulja boy is a shitty asshole fuck him


Leave a Reply

