10
Jun
08

ego trip’s Miss Rap Supreme Finale (And The Winner Is…)

(Once again, my favorite remaining contestant gets gypped… PS, cute pic, huh?)

Be sure to check my predictions post, too, just to see what I thought would go down.

As I mentioned in my predictions post, the remaining contestants – Byata, Miss Cherry, and Rece Steele – had to spit some diss 16s at each other.

Miss Cherry went first and she did a surprisingly bad job. I mean, it wasn’t awful, but I don’t think either of here opponents was phased in the least.

Byata went next and damn if she didn’t do a better job than she had hinted that she would, which threw off my predictions.

Predictably, the ultra-experienced Rece Steele ripped it, so it came down to Cherry and Byata. Byata survived, neutering my predictions. In a way – the more lyrical and venomous of the two still made it, I had just predicted based on comments made by Byata on her battle rapping ability that she would fuck it up.

Just like last year, her and Rece then had to compose a 16 and a full fledged verse/chorus/verse/chorus song.

Byata completely buried Rece on the 16, but Rece did better on the flow of her song’s verses, as well as had a less sloppy chorus, although I must admit that I like Byata’s chorus more. Byata just isn’t a singer, I suppose.

Missy Elliott, who was a guest judge, did a great job with her critiques and would have made a great replacement for Yo-Yo if her career weren’t still alive and well.

Rece eventually won, as I thought she would, and the better finalist was ripped off again.

But what are you gonna do?

Props to Serch for keeping Byata for the final two. She deserved it more than Miss Cherry.

The end, mafux. Maybe, with luck, there’ll be another sequel to this. Maybe a second season of the (white) Rapper Show?

Come on, pretty please?

2 Responses to “ego trip’s Miss Rap Supreme Finale (And The Winner Is…)”


  1. 1 Nikki
    June 10, 2008 at 4:41 am

    Byata so deserved to win. I mean, Rece was okay… Byata always had the best clothes though. Ha

    And what happened to Rece’s hair during the middle of the season? Did they have makeovers and I missed it or something? It started out being bleached and fried, then it turned caramel and healthier, I don’t get it.

  2. July 24, 2008 at 4:32 am

    I think Rece was good, Byata was good but she wasn’t as good as Rece, both girls are talented u neva kno u might see Byata sooner or later on the big screen.


Leave a Reply

